Home > Uncategorized > Decline of $4/day Coffee Habit Leads to Job Loss at Starbucks

Decline of $4/day Coffee Habit Leads to Job Loss at Starbucks

There was a time that I, like many of you, seriously enjoyed my once or twice a day stop at Starbucks for that coffee concoction that gave me the energy I needed to get through the day. Skinny raspberry Latte with an extra shot of espresso was my midday poison. At roughly 4 bucks a cup, I was worth a solid $80 a month to Starbucks. Wow, imagine if they had a million customers like me around the globe. Not a bad business, that is until the economy seriously tanks. My daily Starbucks trips have now been cut down to an occasional payday outing and I have tried to reconfigure my favorite drink to get the price under $3.

It seem that I’m not the only customer who has decided to put their $80+ dollars per month to other uses, like paying bills or buying gas. ( I think when gas hit $4 a gallon, that was the kiss of death for the Starbucks of the world) It was reported today that Starbucks will be closing even more stores, opening fewer and as a result, eliminating up to 6,000 jobs.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. January 30, 2009 at 7:31 am

    Well said… Great information, keep up the great work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

